Top Five ‘Survivor’ Seasons of All Time, According to Ranker

“Survivor” has come a great distance because it premiered in 2000. With 43 seasons and counting underneath its belt, it has solidified itself as one of many best actuality reveals of all time.

In December 2021, Variety ranked “Survivor” primary of their “Best 20 Reality Shows of All Time” checklist. In 2022, “Survivor” snagged the primary spot in TVLine’s “30 Greatest Reality Shows of the Past 30 Years” checklist.

“Survivor” has created such a legacy that it’s now competing with itself to maintain viewers . Fans are continuously evaluating previous seasons of “Survivor” to find out which season holds the title for “Best Season of All Time.”

So, what seasons do followers favor probably the most?

According to the crowdsourced web site Ranker, listed here are the 5 greatest “Survivor” seasons of all time.

5. Survivor: Winners at War

“Survivor 40” or “Survivor: Winners at War” took fifth place in Ranker’s 2022 checklist.

The season premiered in February 2020 and was the final season earlier than the show’s year-and-a-half hiatus as a result of COVID-19 considerations.

The beloved season featured twenty returning “Survivor” winners who had been decided to take residence their second win.

“Survivor 40” had all the weather obligatory for an amazing season. The gamers had been skilled and strategic. They not solely knew the way to play but in addition the way to win.

Tony Vlachos received Sole Survivor in a 12-4-0 vote and joined Sandra Diaz- Twine as the one two castaways to win “Survivor” twice. Tony beforehand received “Survivor: Cagayan” in 2014.

4. Survivor: Cambodia

“Survivor: Cambodia” or “Survivor: Second Chance” was the thirty first season of the show and, in accordance with many followers, among the best seasons of all time.

The season premiered within the fall of 2015 and featured 20 returning castaways. What made season 31 particular was that followers bought to resolve the cast by way of an internet vote.

The gamers had been strategic and got here to play, which at all times makes for an amazing season of “Survivor.”

Jeremy Collins received the season with a 10-0-0 unanimous vote beating out runner-ups Spencer Bledsoe and Tasha Fox.

3. Survivor: Fans vs. Favorites

“Survivor: Micronesia” or “Survivor: Fans vs. Favorites” premiered in February 2008 and has lengthy been thought to be among the best seasons of all time.

The sixteenth season featured ten returning gamers, often known as the “favorites,” and ten new gamers, often known as the “followers.”

A star-studded cast blended with misleading gameplay, faux idols, and some surprising eliminations, landed season 16 within the “Survivor” corridor of fame.

Parvati Shallow received the title of Sole Survivor, beating Amanda Kimmel in a 5-3 vote.

2. Survivor: Cagayan

“Survivor: Cagayan,” often known as “Survivor: Brawn vs. Brains vs. Beauty,” premiered in February 2014 and featured eighteen castaways that had been divided into three tribes: Brawn, Brains, and Beauty.

The season is greatest remembered for, nicely, being dramatic. There had been many blindsides and betrayals all through the season, particularly after the merge. In addition, there was pressure between a number of castaways which made for thrilling and emotional gameplay.

Tony Vlachos took residence the win in an 8-1 vote over runner-up Woo Hwang.

1. Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains

Fans ranked “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains” as the best season of “Survivor” on Ranker.

Season 20, which premiered in February 2010, featured 20 returning castaways. Ten returning gamers had been assigned to the Heroes tribe and the opposite ten had been assigned to the Villains tribe.

The season was entertaining from begin to end and featured a number of the most iconic scenes in “Survivor” historical past, equivalent to Parvati’s two idols and J.T Thomas’s letter to Russell Hantz.

Sandra Diaz-Twine took residence the win with a 6-3-0 vote after being underestimated by Russell all season. Sandra obtained six votes, Parvati obtained three, and Russell obtained zero.

“Survivor 43” airs Wednesdays at 8 p.m. Eastern Time on CBS and Paramount Plus.

READ NEXT:Geo Bustamante Reveals Why He Told Karla Cruz Godoy About His Advantage


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here