GAC Family Christmas Preview Special’s Date Changed

The new TV community, GAC Family, is airing a lineup of flicks this Christmas season, lots of which characteristic actors who’ve historically been leads in Hallmark motion pictures. The community just lately modified the date of its Christmas preview particular, which is hosted by the hosts of Hallmark’s canceled “Home & Family” collection. The new particular is airing on the identical evening as Hallmark’s personal Christmas preview particular.

GAC Family’s Christmas Special Is Now Airing on Saturday, October 16

GAC Family’s Christmas particular, referred to as “Welcome to Great American Christmas,” is airing on Saturday, October 16 at 8 p.m. Eastern/5 p.m. Pacific/7 p.m. Central, based on an Instagram video. (However, GAC Family’s web site says the premiere time is 8 p.m. Eastern/8 p.m. Pacific. If you are within the Pacific time zone, you would possibly need to verify together with your native listings.)

Cameron Mathison and Debbie Matenopoulos are internet hosting the occasion. They had been the hosts of Hallmark’s daytime “Home & Family” collection earlier than it was canceled earlier this yr.

Matenopoulos stated the preview particular can be a “sneak peek on the nice new, unique Christmas motion pictures we’re bringing to all of you this vacation season, plus particular surprises, your favourite stars, and a lot extra.”

The occasion was initially scheduled to air on October 24, however now it has been moved up every week and is airing on Saturday, October 16 as an alternative. It’s not clear how lengthy the occasion will final. A search on TV Guide’s DirecTV listings for GAC didn’t but show the particular within the lineup for Saturday evening.

When Matenopoulos first posted in regards to the occasion on Instagram, she stated: “I’m so excited to be becoming a member of my co host and [email protected] as soon as once more for what I promise can be your NEW vacation spot for all issues Christmas and SO way moreā€¦ Being capable of share this information with you all warms my coronary heart to no finish. Can’t wait to see you there and Welcome you all Home!!!”

NextTV reported that the particular would preview all of the upcoming vacation motion pictures, together with having superstar company sharing craft concepts and recipe concepts for Christmas.

Hallmark’s Countdown to Christmas Event Is Airing the Same Night & Time

GAC Family’s new date and time for his or her Christmas preview particular can also be the identical date and time that The Hallmark Channel is airing its Countdown to Christmas preview particular. The main distinction is that Hallmark used to host its particular following a brand new film. This yr, for the primary time, it is airing its countdown particular throughout an unique film.

According to a preview advert that you simply canwatch on The Hallmark Channel’s web site, this yr’s particular goes to air through the premiere of Hallmark’s “Advice to Love By” on October 16. So if you wish to catch sneak peeks of the upcoming motion pictures, you may want to look at them throughout the brand new Hallmark film. “Advice to Love By” airs on Saturday, October 16 at 9 p.m. Eastern/8 p.m. Central.

This yr, Tamera Mowry-Housley and Danica McKellar can be internet hosting the Countdown to Christmas preview particular.

If the Great American Country particular on GAC Family solely airs for an hour, then it will likely be over simply earlier than Hallmark’s Countdown to Christmas preview particular begins. However, it is unclear as of the time of this text’s publication how lengthy the GAC Family preview particular can be.

GAC Family was launched by Bill Abbott, the previous CEO of The Hallmark Channel.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here