Emmys 2021 Performers: Who’s Performing at the Awards Show?

Television’s greatest evening is again with a dwell and in-person ceremony on September 19, 2021. The 73rd Emmy Awards are airing on CBS with Cedric the Entertainer as host.

A star-studded lineup shall be becoming a member of “The Neighborhood” star, together with R&B singer Leon Bridges and Academy Award-winning musician Jon Batiste, in line with CBS.

Bridges revealed to Footwear News that the duo shall be performing his unique tune, “River.” As he defined, “The section itself is the In Memoriam the place The Emmy’s honors actors and folks within the business who’ve handed away. It’s an honor to be requested to carry out throughout such an emotional section.”

As Executive Producer Reginald Hudlin informed Deadline, “Both of them wonderful artists in their very own proper; it seems they’re greatest mates.”

CBS additionally introduced that “The Late Late Show with James Corden” bandleader, Reggie Watts, will function the evening’s DJ.

An Opening Number Will Kick Off the Emmys

An opening quantity will kick off the Emmys, Executive Producer Ian Stewart revealed throughout a Deadline interview.

The efficiency will characteristic “lots of people taking part, singing, rapping,” Stewart informed the outlet. “It’s hopefully going to be a really impactful begin, a ton of enjoyable.”

While he refused to supply specifics, Stewart did reveal host Cedric the Entertainer shall be concerned. He added, “And he is acquired numerous mates. I believe you’ll acknowledge lots of people.”

Still, Stewart assured the publication that awards shall be early within the show.

“Sometimes it takes as much as 16 minutes to get to an award, so we’re going to get to the awards actually quick,” he informed Deadline. “We are going to have a really enjoyable opening after which we’re getting all the way down to freely giving a few of these improbable awards to a few of these fantastically gifted and deserving nominees.”

CBS Has Announced a Star-Studded Lineup of Presenters

CBS introduced a star-studded lineup of presenters for the Primetime Emmy Awards on September 15, together with Annaleigh Ashford, Awkwafina, Misty Copeland, Michael Douglas, Ava DuVernay, Taraji P. Henson, Gayle King, LL COOL J, Dolly Parton, Jada Pinkett-Smith, Ellen Pompeo, Yara Shahidi, Rita Wilson and Catherine Zeta-Jones.

They be part of the beforehand introduced celebrities Paulina Alexis, Anthony Anderson, Angela Bassett, Adrien Brody, Stephen Colbert, Jennifer Coolidge, Kaley Cuoco, Lane Factor, Beanie Feldstein, Allyson Felix, America Ferrera, Sterlin Harjo, Devery Jacobs, Ken Jeong, Mindy Kaling, Vanessa Lachey, Dan Levy, Eugene Levy, Jessica Long, Annie Murphy, Catherine O’Hara, Sarah Paulson, Amy Poehler, Billy Porter, Michaela JaĆ© (Mj) Rodriguez, Seth Rogen, Tracee Ellis Ross, Hailee Steinfeld, Patrick Stewart, Wilmer Valderrama, Kerry Washington, D’Pharaoh Woon-A-Tai and Bowen Yang.

Per the Gold Derby, winners in visitor performing classes usually current through the telecast. While they’ve but to be introduced, this yr’s winners for visitor appearances in a drama collection are Claire Foy for “The Crown” and Courtney B. Vance for “Lovecraft Country.” Dave Chappelle and Maya Rudolph each received for his or her activates “Saturday Night Live.”

The Emmys are airing on CBS and Paramount+ at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here