CMT Music Awards 2021: Who Is Performing, Presenting & Hosting?

The CMT Music awards air on CMT on Wednesday, June 9, 2021. The show will characteristic a bunch of performers and presenters in addition to enormous names in nation music accepting awards all through the evening.

Country music stars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown are set to host the show, which airs at 8 p.m. Eastern on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, TV Land and CMT Australia.

“Will I keep in mind how you can be out of sweatpants and use phrases in an enviornment of individuals?” Ballerini tweeted before the event. “But regardless I’ll be internet hosting anddd performing a brand new track tomorrow evening on the @CMT awards IM SO EXCITED GUYS.”

Who Is Performing on the CMT Music Awards?

There are two phases on the CMT Music Awards: The principal stage and The Ram Trucks Side Stage, in response to Billboard.

Here’s who shall be performing on the principal stage:

  • Luke Bryan
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Breland and Mickey Guyton
  • Chris Young and Kane Brown
  • Paul Klein
  • Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi
  • Needtobreathe and Carrie Underwood
  • Lady A and Carly Pearce
  • H.E.R and Chris Stapleton
  • Ingrid Andress and JP Saxe
  • BRELAND and Mickey Guyton
  • Brothers Osborne and Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Coombs
  • Miranda Lambert and Jack Ingram and Jon Randall

Here are the performers who shall be at The Ram Trucks Side Stage:

  • Blanco Brown with “Nobody’s More Country”
  • Dylan Scott with “Nobody”
  • Hailey Whitters with “Fillin’ My Cup”
  • Lainey Wilson with “Things A Man Oughta Know”
  • Niko Moon with “Good Time”
  • Tenille Arts with “Somebody Like That”

Voting For The Best Video Is Still Open

At the time of writing, fan voting for Video of the Year continues to be open, in response to a press launch.

The last 4 nominees for the award are:

  • Carrie Underwood & John Legend: “Hallelujah”
  • Kane Brown: “Worldwide Beautiful”
  • Keith Urban with P!nk: “One Too Many”
  • Kelsea Ballerini: “gap within the battle”

Fans merely should go to Twitter and tweet to vote for his or her favourite video of the yr. The hashtags to vote are #VoteCarrieCMT, #VoteKaneCMT, #VoteKeithCMT, and #VoteKelseaCMT.

Who Is Presenting on the CMT Awards?

Here’s everybody who shall be presenting awards on the CMT Awards, according to Billboard.

  • Anthony Mackie
  • Brett Young
  • Busy Philipps
  • Carly Pearce
  • Dylan Scott
  • Gladys Knight
  • Iliza Shlesinger
  • Little Big Town
  • Michael Strahan
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Restless Road
  • Trace Adkins
  • Taylor Lewan (Tennessee Titans)
  • Cody Alan, Katie Cook and Ashley ShahAhmadi (hosts, CMT “Hot 20 Countdown”)

Hosts Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown shall be taking the stage all through the evening, and so they just lately spoke with CMT about the opportunity.

“It’s been eternally since we’ve got actually accomplished something,” Ballerini advised the outlet. “It’s good to have the ability to do one thing with folks, particularly to do one thing with followers, and involving music and to place all of that into internet hosting one thing just like the ‘CMT Awards’ is superb.”

The two have turn out to be quick buddies due to all of the rehearsal time and preparation collectively.

“We had this superb day of press collectively, and I’m like, ‘Man, I simply acquired a brand new pal out of this. This is superb,'” Ballerini stated. “It’s the most effective sort of factor to bond over music, and you already know, simply hang around.”

Brown additionally hosted the 2020 CMT Awards.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here