51st International Film Festival of India: Winners list

The 51st version of International Film Festival of India (IFFI) held its coveted award ceremony on the closing day of the competition on Sunday in Goa. While Danish World War II drama Into the Darkness gained the Golden Peacock Award, Tzu-Chuan Liu and Zofia Stafiej gained the highest performing honours.

During the closing ceremony, 51st IFFI jury chairman Pablo Cesar heaped reward on the movies in competitors this 12 months. “We are very pleased with the large and various themes showcased within the movies chosen for the competition, particularly those who make us mirror on particular person freedoms, rights of kids and all of the folks of this world, empowerment of ladies and reminiscences of issues that some folks have performed which we’re positive we by no means wish to occur once more. Thank you IFFI for choice of movies that are wealthy in content material and aesthetic search,” Cesar mentioned through a video message.

Here is a take a look at the winners of 51st IFFI:

Golden Peacock Award – Into the Darkness

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor – Male – Tzu-Chuan Liu, The Silent Forest

Silver Peacock Award for Best Actor – Female – Zofia Stafiej, I Never Cry

Silver Peacock Award for Best Director – Chen-Nien Ko, The Silent Forest

Best Debut Director Award – Cássio Pereira dos Santos, Valentina

Special Mention Award – Kripal Kalita, Bridge

Special Jury Award – Kamin Kalev, February

ICFT UNESCO Gandhi Award – Ameen Nayfeh’s 200 Meters

Indian Personality of the Year Award – Biswajit Chatterjee

supply: https://indianexpress.com/article/leisure/entertainment-others/51st-international-film-festival-of-india-winners-list-7160074/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here